The holidays are flying by so fast! But this time, is my favorite one! I will say this slowly... Or should I spell this out? I'll spell it.
C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S!
 Do you know what that spells? I bet you do! It spells Christmas! I love Christmas! It's my favorite time of the year.
I get the chills when I start to hear all of the Christmas songs come on the radio. You get things stuck in your head like "Fa la la la la, la la la la!"
When December 24th comes by, I start to quiver and my body can't sleep at night because I get really excited!
Waking up in he morning is one of my favorite parts. Not everyday do you get to wake up in the morning, walk down stairs, and with the sight of your eyes, see all of the presents under the tree, and all of the stockings filled up with goodies!
My family, when we open up presents, we pick a "Santa." That person would pick a present for who evers turn it is. I say "turn" because my family takes turn opening our presents one by one. I am usually the "Santa" most of the time because I love to hand out all of the gifts!
My favorite part of christmas is the gifts. Now I know that Christmas is not about presents, and it is about spending time with your family, but I just love the feeling of opening a gift that you have always wanted or something.
For Christmas dinner, my family goes to one of our good friends house to eat and spend time with them. We do that every year!
Every year I look forward to a new year of christmas!
Have a happy new year!



Leave a Reply.