Picture
On Friday, all the grade 6/7 classes went to Castle Fun Park.

The night before, I wasn't feeling too good. I had a sore throat, and a bit of a stomach ache. My mom said that maybe I shouldn't go on the field trip. But I really wanted to go!
The next morning, (Friday) I still felt the same. Not good at all. So even myself, did not know if I should go. Luckly, I came through, and I taged along, and went. I mean, what can I say, I'm a trooper!
When we got to Castle Fun Park, I tried to cheer up, but it was really hard.
Even though I was sick, I still had a lot of fun. I played games, rode the Go Karts, and went golfing. I also went into a photo booth, and took photos with my friends. The Go Karts were so fun. But I was freezing! Mini golfing was also fun, but it sucked because while we were playing, our school got called to leave to go back home. After all that, I came home, snuggled up with a warm blanket, and turned on the T.V. I had a goog day, and a bad day. I am much better now, so I hope it stayes that way!

Mrs. Middleton
12/13/2012 02:08:08 am

Wow, you were a trooper. Now that I have had this cold hit me I don't think I would have been able to go and enjoy myself. I am so glad you were able to make it though as it is always such a fun trip. That is too bad that you were not able to play the full game of mini golf with your friends; this is one of my very favorite things to do at CFP. The photo booth is new this year and it seemed to be a hit for the girls!

Reply



Leave a Reply.